Hitta hit:
T-bana: Universitetet
Frescativägen 40

Ordinarie öppettider:
Tisdag-söndag 10-18


  • Huvudmeny

Staff and contact

All in all we are about thirty persons, including Ph.D.-students, post-docs and guest researchers. The permanent staff consists of researchers as well as technical and administrative staff.

Addresses, telephone and fax

Mailing address

Department of Geosciences
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Box 50 007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
SWEDEN

Billing Address

Naturhistoriska riksmuseet
Referens 2214
FE 07
SE-838 73 FRÖSÖN

Delivery address

Svante Ahrenius väg 3
SE-114 18 Stockholm

Visiting address (main entrance of the museum)

Frescativägen 40

Telephone (secretary)

+46-8-519 540 32

Fax

+46-8-519 540 85

Staff

Permanent staff

Per Andersson, Researcher, Senior curator, Head of department
Research in low temperature isotope geochemistry, administration.
Phone +46-8-5195 4038
Mobile +46-70-493 07 82
E-mail per.andersson@nrm.se

Kjell Billström, Researcher, Senior curator
Research in isotope geology, bedrock geology and ore geology
Phone +46-8-5195 5128
E-mail kjell.billstrom@nrm.se

Ulf Hålenius, Researcher, Professor in mineralogy
Research in mineralogy, responsible for collections
Phone +46-8-5195 4033
E-mail ulf.halenius@nrm.se

Åke Johansson, Researcher, Senior curator
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology,
popular science activities in geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4034
E-mail ake.johansson@nrm.se

Andreas Karlsson, Curator
Work with collections and databases, handling of loans
Phone +46-8-5195 4280
E-mail andreas.karlsson@nrm.se

Ellen Kooijman, Researcher, Head of the Vegacenter
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology,
technical and administrative work as head of the Vegacenter
Phone +46-8-5195 4226
E-mail ellen.kooijman@nrm.se

Jörgen Langhof, Curator
Work with collections and databases, handling of loans
Phone +46-8-5195 4076
E-mail jorgen.langhof@nrm.se

Kerstin Lindén, Laboratory technician at Nordsim
Preparation of samples and assistance to visitors at Nordsim
Phone +46-8-5195 5168
E-mail kerstin.linden@nrm.se

Leena Paulin, Secretary
Administration and economy at the Department of Geosciences
Phone +46-8-5195 4032
E-mail leena.paulin@nrm.se

Per-Olof Persson, Researcher, Senior curator
Isotope analyses for external customers, development of analytical methods, responsible for crushing and mineral separation laboratories
Phone +46-8-5195 4039
E-mail per-olof.persson@nrm.se

Torsten Persson, Research engineer
Responsible for mass spectrometers and other technical equipment
Phone +46-8-5195 4058
E-mail torsten.persson@nrm.se

Melanie Schmitt, Laboratory technician
Preparation of samples and assistance to visitors at the Vegacenter
Phone +46-8-5195 4168
E-mail melanie.schmitt@nrm.se

Hans Schöberg, Research engineer, chemist
Development of analytical methods in isotope geochemistry,
assistance to visitors with mass spectrometer analysis
Phone +46-8-5195 4035
Mobile +46-709-619 562
E-mail hans.schoberg@nrm.se

Henrik Skogby, Researcher, Professor, Deputy head of department
Research in mineralogy, technical and administrative tasks
Phone +46-8-5195 4043
E-mail henrik.skogby@nrm.se

Karin Wallner, Laboratory technician
Chemical preparation of samples for isotopic analysis
Phone +46-8-5195 4075
E-mail karin.wallner@nrm.se

Martin Whitehouse, Professor, Researcher, Head of Nordsim
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology, incl. Moon geology, technical and administrative tasks as head of Nordsim
Phone +46-8-5195 5169
E-mail martin.whitehouse@nrm.se

Post-docs and guest researchers

Jeremy Bellucci, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (planetary evolution)
Phone +46-8-5195 4189
E-mail jeremy.bellucci@nrm.se

Patrick Frings, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (stationed in Potsdam, Germany)
E-mail patrick.frings@nrm.se

Gavin Kenny, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (planetary evolution)
Phone +46-8-5195 4009
E-mail gavin.kenny@nrm.se

Mimmi Nilsson, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (stationed in Edmonton, Canada)
E-mail mimmi.nilsson@nrm.se

Andreas Petersson, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (stationed in Perth, Australia)
E-mail andreas.petersson@nrm.se
andreas.petersson@uwa.edu.au

Joshua Snape, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (planetary evolution)
Phone +46-8-5195 4070
E-mail joshua.snape@nrm.se

Lorraine Tual, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology at the Vegacenter
Phone +46-8-5195 5183
E-mail lorraine.tual@nrm.se

Franz Weis, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4072
E-mail franz.weis@nrm.se

Ph.D.-students

Sandra Gdaniec, Ph.D.-student
Research in low-temperature isotope geochemistry
Phone +46-8-5195 4274
E-mail sandra.gdaniec@nrm.se

Catherine Hirst, Ph.D.-student
Research in low-temperature isotope geochemistry
Phone +46-8-5195 4296
E-mail catherine.hirst@nrm.se

Ross Kielman, Ph.D.-student
Research in isotope geology
Phone +46-8-5195 5159
E-mail ross.kielman@nrm.se

Liselott Kutscher, Ph.D.-student
Research in low-temperature isotope geochemistry
Phone -----
E-mail liselott.kutscher@nrm.se

Fiona Thiessen, Ph.D.-student
Research in isotope geology (planetary evolution)
Phone +46-8-5195 5164
E-mail fiona.thiessen@nrm.se

Other staff

Stefan Claesson, Researcher, Professor emeritus in isotope geology
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology 
Phone +46-8-5195 4042
E-mail stefan.claesson@nrm.se

Jan-Olov Nyström, emeritus researcher
Phone -----
E-mail jan.nystrom@nrm.se

Urban Strand, volonteer in mineralogy
History of type mineral specimens
Phone +46-8-5195 4234
E-mail urban.strand@nrm.se