Hitta hit:
T-bana: Universitetet
Frescativägen 40

Ordinarie öppettider:
Tisdag-fredag 10-17
Lördag-söndag 10-18

  • Huvudmeny

Staff and contact

All in all we are about thirty persons, including Ph.D.-students, post-docs and guest researchers. The permanent staff consists of researchers as well as technical and administrative staff.

Addresses, telephone and fax

Mailing address

Department of Geosciences
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Box 50 007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
SWEDEN

Billing Address

Naturhistoriska riksmuseet
Referens 2214
FE 07
SE-838 73 FRÖSÖN

Delivery address

Svante Arrhenius väg 3
SE-114 18 Stockholm

Visiting address (main entrance of the museum)

Frescativägen 40

Telephone (secretary)

+46-8-519 540 32

Staff

Permanent staff

Per Andersson, Researcher, Head of the Research Division
Research in environmental geochemistry
Phone +46-8-5195 4038
Mobile +46-70-493 07 82
E-mail per.andersson@nrm.se

Kjell Billström, Researcher, Senior curator
Research in isotope geology, bedrock geology and ore geology
Phone +46-8-5195 5128
E-mail kjell.billstrom@nrm.se

Dan Holtstam, Researcher, Senior curator and Collection manager
Collection work, administrative tasks and research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4234
E-mail dan.holtstam@nrm.se

Heejin Jeon, Research engineer
Technical maintenance, user support and method development at NordSIM
Phone +46-8-5195 4090
E-mail heejin.jeon@nrm.se

Åke Johansson, Researcher, Senior curator
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology,
popular science activities in geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4034
E-mail ake.johansson@nrm.se

Andreas Karlsson, Curator
Mineral collection and database, handling of loans, XRD, Raman spectroscopy and SEM-EDS analysis.
Phone +46-8-5195 4280
E-mail andreas.karlsson@nrm.se

Ellen Kooijman, Head of Department and Director of the Vegacenter national laboratory. Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4226
E-mail ellen.kooijman@nrm.se

Jörgen Langhof, Curator
Mineral collection and database, handling of loans
Phone +46-8-5195 4076
E-mail jorgen.langhof@nrm.se

Kerstin Lindén, Laboratory technician at Nordsim
Preparation of samples and assistance to visitors at Nordsim
Phone +46-8-5195 5168
E-mail kerstin.linden@nrm.se

Leena Paulin, Secretary
Administration and economy at the Department of Geosciences
Phone +46-8-5195 4032
E-mail leena.paulin@nrm.se

Per-Olof Persson, Researcher, Senior curator
Isotope analyses for external customers, development of analytical methods, responsible for crushing and mineral separation laboratories
Phone +46-8-5195 4039
E-mail per-olof.persson@nrm.se

Torsten Persson, Research engineer
Responsible for mass spectrometers and other technical equipment
Phone +46-8-5195 4058
E-mail torsten.persson@nrm.se

Melanie Kielman-Schmitt, Research engineer
Technical maintenance, method development and user support at the Vegacenter national laboratory
Phone +46-8-5195 4168
E-mail melanie.schmitt@nrm.se

Hans Schöberg, Research engineer, chemist
Development of analytical methods in isotope geochemistry,
user support in mass spectrometer analysis
Phone +46-8-5195 4035
Mobile +46-709-619 562
E-mail hans.schoberg@nrm.se

Henrik Skogby, Professor, Deputy Head of Department
Research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4043
E-mail henrik.skogby@nrm.se

Karin Wallner, Laboratory technician
Chemical preparation of samples for isotope analysis
Phone +46-8-5195 4075
E-mail karin.wallner@nrm.se

Martin Whitehouse, Professor, Head of NordSIM
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology, lunar and planetary science
Phone +46-8-5195 5169
E-mail martin.whitehouse@nrm.se

Post-docs and researchers

Jeremy Bellucci, Researcher
Research in isotope geology (planetary evolution)
Phone +46-8-5195 4189
E-mail jeremy.bellucci@nrm.se

Gavin Kenny, Researcher
Research in isotope geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4009
E-mail gavin.kenny@nrm.se

Mimmi Nilsson, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (based at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada)
E-mail mimmi.nilsson@nrm.se

Bogdana Radu, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in mineralogy
E-mail bogdana.radu@nrm.se

Lorraine Tual, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (based at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada)
E-mail lorraine.tual@nrm.se

Ph.D.-students

Sandra Gdaniec, Ph.D.-student
Research in low-temperature isotope geochemistry
Phone +46-8-5195 4274
E-mail sandra.gdaniec@nrm.se

Guest researchers

Renaud Merle, Researcher at Uppsala University
Research in isotope geology (planetary evolution)
Phone +46-8-5195 5191
E-mail renaud.merle@nrm.se

Matthijs Smitexternal link, opens in new window, Assistant Professor in applied geochemistry at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Research in isotope geology
E-mail msmit@eoas.ubc.ca

Emeriti

Stefan Claesson, Professor emeritus in isotope geology
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology 
Phone +46-8-5195 4042
E-mail stefan.claesson@nrm.se

Ulf Hålenius, Professor emeritus in mineralogy
Research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4033
E-mail ulf.halenius@nrm.se

Jan-Olov Nyström, Emeritus researcher
Research in mineralogy
E-mail jan.nystrom@nrm.se