Hitta hit:
T-bana: Universitetet
Frescativägen 40

Ordinarie öppettider:
Tisdag-fredag 11-17
Lördag-söndag 10-18

  • Huvudmeny

Staff and contact

We are about thirty persons, including Ph.D.-students, post-docs and guest researchers. The permanent staff consists of researchers as well as technical and administrative staff.

Addresses and telephone

Mailing address

Department of Geosciences
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Box 50 007
SE-104 05 Stockholm

Billing Address

Naturhistoriska riksmuseet
Referens 2214
FE 7727

Delivery address

Svante Arrhenius väg 3
SE-114 18 Stockholm

Visiting address (main entrance of the museum)

Frescativägen 40

Telephone (secretary)

+46-8-519 540 32


Permanent staff

Per Andersson, Researcher, Head of the Research Division
Research in environmental geochemistry
Phone +46-8-5195 4038
Mobile +46-70-493 07 82
E-mail per.andersson@nrm.se

Kjell Billström, Researcher, Senior curator
Research in isotope geology, bedrock geology and ore geology
Phone +46-8-5195 5128
E-mail kjell.billstrom@nrm.se

Dan Holtstam, Researcher, Deputy head of Department, Senior curator and Collection manager
Collection work, administrative tasks and research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4234
E-mail dan.holtstam@nrm.se

Heejin Jeon, Research engineer
Technical maintenance, user support and method development at NordSIM
Phone +46-8-5195 4090
E-mail heejin.jeon@nrm.se

Åke Johansson, Researcher, senior curator
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology,
popular science activities in geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4034
E-mail ake.johansson@nrm.se

Andreas Karlsson, Curator
Mineral collection and database, handling of loans, XRD, Raman spectroscopy and SEM-EDS analysis.
Phone +46-8-5195 4280
E-mail andreas.karlsson@nrm.se

Ellen Kooijman, Head of Department and Director of NordSIM-Vegacenter. Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4226
E-mail ellen.kooijman@nrm.se

Jörgen Langhof, Curator
Mineral collection and database, handling of loans
Phone +46-8-5195 4076
E-mail jorgen.langhof@nrm.se

Kerstin Lindén, Laboratory technician at Nordsim
Preparation of samples and assistance to visitors at Nordsim
Phone +46-8-5195 5168
E-mail kerstin.linden@nrm.se

Chris Mark, Senior curator, Manager of the Vegacenter
Research in isotope geology, technical and administrative tasks at the Vegacenter
Phone +46-8-5195 4119
E-mail chris.mark@nrm.se

Leena Paulin, Secretary
Administration and economy at the Department of Geosciences
Phone +46-8-5195 4032
E-mail leena.paulin@nrm.se

Per-Olof Persson, Researcher, Senior curator
Isotope analyses for external customers, development of analytical methods, responsible for crushing and mineral separation laboratories
Phone +46-8-5195 4039
E-mail per-olof.persson@nrm.se

Torsten Persson, Research engineer
Responsible for mass spectrometers and other technical equipment
Phone +46-8-5195 4058
E-mail torsten.persson@nrm.se

Melanie Kielman-Schmitt, Research engineer
Technical maintenance, method development and user support at the Vegacenter national laboratory
Phone +46-8-5195 4168
E-mail melanie.schmitt@nrm.se

Henrik Skogby, Professor, Research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4043
E-mail henrik.skogby@nrm.se

Karin Wallner, Laboratory technician
Chemical preparation of samples for isotope analysis
Phone +46-8-5195 4075
E-mail karin.wallner@nrm.se

Martin Whitehouse, Professor, Manager of NordSIM
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology, lunar and planetary science
Phone +46-8-5195 5169
E-mail martin.whitehouse@nrm.se

Post-docs and other non-permanent researchers

Gavin Kenny, Researcher
Research in isotope geology
Phone +46-8-5195 4009
E-mail gavin.kenny@nrm.se

Bogdana Radu, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in mineralogy
E-mail bogdana.radu@nrm.se

Lorraine Tual, Postdoctoral researcher
Research in isotope geology (based at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada)
E-mail lorraine.tual@nrm.se


Fransesco Bernardi, Ph.D.-student from University of Trieste,Italy
Research in mineralogy
E-mail francesco.bernardi@phd.units.it

Guest researchers

Matthijs Smitexternal link, opens in new window, Assistant Professor in applied geochemistry at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Research in isotope geology
E-mail msmit@eoas.ubc.ca

Andreas Petersson, Researcher at the Department of Geology, Copenhagen University, Denmark
Research in isotope geology
E-mail ape@ign.ku.dk


Stefan Claesson, Professor emeritus in isotope geology
Research in isotope geology and bedrock geology 
Phone +46-8-5195 4042
E-mail stefan.claesson@nrm.se

Ulf Hålenius, Professor emeritus in mineralogy
Research in mineralogy
Phone +46-8-5195 4033
E-mail ulf.halenius@nrm.se

Jan-Olov Nyström, Emeritus researcher
Research in mineralogy
E-mail jan.nystrom@nrm.se